Quick garden update

Spring has definitely arrived in my garden, and with it the tulips, blossoms and new growth which makes Spring the most exciting of all the seasons for me. Here are a few photos I took this morning:

Tulip ‘Kees Nelis’

Tulip ‘Cape Cod’

Omphalodes cappadocica

Apple blossom

An increase in wildlife has also come with the change of season, and our neighbours over the fence has had a litter of bunnies. Unfortunately one of our cats got hold of one of the babies early this morning, creating a scene outside my bedroom door, as the poor little thing as squeaking frantically and our other cat wanted a piece of the action too much to the annoyance of cat #1!! I pryed the bunny out of his jaws, shooed the cats outside & tucked the scared little thing into a shoebox until I could get organized enough to go next door to tell my neighbours what had happened. They were very thankful and said they would take care of the bunny, and also do something to secure the remaining babies! Both the cats are now lazing inside so at least they aren’t trying to go after the rest!

Happy Spring every one 🙂

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Quick garden update”

  1. Countrymouse Says:

    I am so jealous, my garden is all gloom and doom, I am digging up my dahlias!

  2. lusciouslawns Says:

    Aww, there’s always something unhappy about digging up your bulbs at the end of the season…. But, I always like playing with my bulbs & seeing how much they’ve multiplied this season. Its an excitement in itself!

Leave a Reply

