Some photos from the garden

Since the sun was out this morning I thought I’d update you all through some photos of the garden!

The ground has warmed up enough now so that the corn seedlings are getting bigger by the day.

this is not a weed, I swear!

this is not a weed, I swear!

Also getting bigger by the day are the radishes I sowed a few weeks ago. They grew so fast that last week there were actually cracks in the soil where the radish had pushed out the soil!

look at that beautiful colour.

look at that beautiful colour.

In the flower garden my sweet peas I now finally coming into bloom. I think I planted them too early because they just sat there doing not much for the last couple of months of winter!

a graceful arch.

a graceful arch.

At the moment my Enkianthus tree is small, but it is still covered in flowers, I love them!

interesting-looking flowers.

interesting-looking flowers.

Also in the flower garden, the lilies are getting taller, in a few weeks I will be able to see the buds on these asiatics.

a sea of green.

a sea of green.

That’s all for today, I should be back with another recipe soon!

P.S. More photos from today can be seen at my flickr site, http://www.flickr.com/photos/laurenlolly/ 🙂

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Some photos from the garden”

  1. leonidsg Says:

    How I wish I have a garden like yours. Not likely in this small country called Singapore. 😦

  2. lusciouslawns Says:

    Aww you poor thing! It is still a luxury to me too, after renting flats for years & gardening in pots for so long. It still is possible to create a jungle on your balcony 🙂

Leave a Reply

