Pasta with Tuna & Spinach

spinach2

Since my spinach in the veggeie patch is getting gigantic (I blame the cool wet weather for the growth spurt) so I thought I better use some in tonight’s meal. I had a look around the kitchen….no chicken…no bacon…. what am I going to make! Then in the pantry I found two small tins of tuna, and I thought this might just work…

You will need:

Some tuna (I used chunks in springwater)

300 mL cream

1 onion, finely chopped

1/2 cup white wine

Some spinach, some pasta, and some pepper to taste.

Method:

Put your pasta on to cook, and while it’s cooking make the sauce.

In a medium frying pan, cook the onion in a little butter until tender & slightly browned. Add tuna & white wine, breaking up the tuna chunks as it simmers. Reduce until there is almost no liquid left, and then add the cream and grind a good amount of pepper to season. Drain cooked pasta, and transfer back into the pot. Pour sauce onto pasta and stir through. Roughly tear spinach into managable pieces, and stir through the pasta (you may need to turn the heat on low). Cook until spinach is wilted. Serve & enjoy!

spinach-pasta

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

